Texas Defensive Driving On-line Course

Home Versión en Español Who Are We? Ticket Dismissal Insurance Discounts Frequently Asked Questions Defensive Driving Course Outline Course Registration Course Login

Registration Code:


Copyright © 2001 safedrivercentre.com. All Rights Reserved.
Site design by Websoft.


Frequently Asked Questions - General
Click here for online course specific questions

Q. Is safedrivercentre.com approved by the State of Texas?
A. Yes, the safedrivercentre.com course is approved by the Texas Education Agency, the regulatory body which certifies and oversees all defensive driver education programs and schools in the State of Texas.
 
Q. Can I use this course for a traffic ticket or insurance discount in other states than Texas?
A. It depends on the Court; if they allow it, then it can be done. You must check with your court first!
 
Q. Will taking this course help me get a traffic ticket dismissed?
A. Perhaps. You must obtain authorization from the court before taking this course to dismiss a traffic ticket.
 
Q. I live outside of Texas; can I use this course for a traffic ticket received while driving in Texas?
A. Perhaps. You must obtain authorization from the court before taking this course to dismiss a traffic ticket received while driving in Texas
 
Q. Will taking this course help me get a reduction in my auto insurance premium?
A. Most insurance companies offer a discount program for their policyholders. Check with your company to see what terms they offer.
 
Q. How much does the classroom course cost?
A. The cost of classroom course is $30.00
 
Q. What do I do when I receive my Certificate of completion?
A. You need to follow the order of the court. Every court is different; read the instructions given to you by the court at the time of approval and follow them.
 
Q. How long does the course last?
A. The minimum time the course can take, by law, is six hours.
 
Q. Can I get my Certificate of Completion mailed to somewhere besides my home address?
A. You can choose the address that you want the certificate sent to. It does not have to be your home address.
 
Q. Do you have a customer service department? How do I contact them?
A. You can contact us at 1-877-664-4808, or in the Houston area at 713-664-4808
 
Frequently Asked Questions - Online Course
Q. How do I pay for the course?
A. You can pay online with a credit card or you can send us a check or money order in the mail.
 
Q. How much does the online course cost?
A. The cost of the course is $39.95
 
Q. How do I register for the course?
A. Registration is done online. You must supply us with your exact name as it is written on your Texas Drivers License to register.
 
Q. Is my credit card information secure?
A. We use state-of-the-art secure credit card billing.
 
Q. What happens if I lose my password?
A. You can contact Customer Service to get a new password (1-877-664-4808 or in Houston dial 713-664-2739).
 
Q. Do I have to take the course in one sitting?
A. No, you can take lessons or parts of lessons at a sitting, for your comfort and convenience.
 
Q. How do I log on?
A. Once your are enrolled, simply go to www.safedrivercentre.com, click on LOGON, and enter your name and password.
 
Q. What happens if my Internet connection fails while I'm taking the course?
A. You will be directed to the last page that you finished before connection was lost. At most you lose a couple of minutes' worth of work.
 
Q. Do I have to take the course from the same computer all the time?
A. No. Any computer which is suitable for the course (has the necessary hardware, browser and Internet connection) can be used.
 
Q. Do I have to use a particular browser?
A. Netscape 4.5 or later or Microsoft Internet Explorer 4 or later will work. You will need to have Media Player 7 or later. It's a free download.
 
Q. What kind of a computer do I have to have to take the course?
A. One that is Internet capable and includes speakers, audio card, mouse, keyboard and monitor.
 
Q. What if I have a computer problem?
A. Don't worry! Sign back on as soon as your computer problem is fixed, and you will be taken to where you logged off.
 
Q. When and how do I get my Certificate of Completion?
A. We issue certificates every working day. Once your participation is verified, and you have successfully completed the course, we will issue your certificate within the next working day of completing the course. The certificate will be sent to you via US First class mail.
 
Q. Do I have to take the course from a computer in Texas only?
A. No, you can take this course from a computer anywhere in the world which has Internet access!
 
Q. What do I do with the paperwork from the court that needs a course instructor signature?
A. You can fax us the form at 713-664-4898, and we will mail it to you along with the Certificate of Completion.
 
Q. Can I check my email or browse the Internet while taking the course?
A. If you choose to check your email or browse the Internet while taking this course, the course timer will stop and the course will pause. During this time you will not receive credit toward the course time requirements.
 
Q. What happens if I close my browser while logged into the course?
A. If you close your browser while taking the course any idle time since your last activity will be lost. We recommend you log out of the course prior to closing your browser.
 
Q. Do you have a place where I can read the terms under which I will be taking this course?
A. Yes, you will find the terms in the Enrollment Contract page of the course.
 
Q. What are your hours of operation?
A. We are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. You can reach us at 1-877-664-4808 or in Houston dial 713-664-2739.
 

 

SAFE DRIVER CENTRE
5316 Bissonnet - Bellaire, TX 77401
713-664-4808
Fax: 713-664-4898

Traffic and Work Related Accidents
713-664-2746
2656 S. Loop West, Suite 305
Houston, TX 77054
Not Certified by The Texas Board of Legal Specialization