Defensive Driving
Texas Defensive Driving On-line Course

Home Versión en Español Who Are We? Ticket Dismissal Insurance Discounts Frequently Asked Questions Defensive Driving Course Outline Course Registration Course Login

Registration Code:

Copyright © 2001 safedrivercentre.com. All Rights Reserved.
Site design by Websoft.

   Online Registration

Please be extremely careful in filling out the information you are about to be asked. The address given is the one you want us to mail the certificate to, not the address on your driver license. Do not leave out the apartment number or zip code. The name of the court should be the name of the municipality, county or judge. Be very specific, municipal court alone does not mean anything.

Please double-check everything; it is the court's choice to accept or reject a certificate with a mistake. If your certificate is incorrect, the certificate will have to be voided and re-issued by the State of Texas at a cost to you of $10.00.

YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR THIS INFORMATION!

Please enter your information. Fields in red are required.

Last Name:
First Name:
Middle Initial:
Suffix:
Driver's License #:
(Enter 00000000 if you have no driver's license)
State of Driver's License:
Texas License Plate:
(of the vehicle you drive most often)
Social Security Number:
(first 3 digits only)

Mailing Address

Warning: By law, the Certificate of Completion CANNOT BE MAILED TO THE COURT, it must be mailed to you, the student, to the address of your choice.
Mailing Address:
City:
State:
Zip code:
Day Phone:
Evening Phone:
E-mail address:
Confirm e-mail address:
Modem Speed:
Court Name:
(as it appears on citation)
Taking course for insurance only
 
The following section is for billing purposes. When you are done, you will have the option either to submit payment information securely over the web, or to print out the form and mail in payment.
Charges:
 $39.95 Online course charge
Mailing Options:
 No charge - First Class Mail
 $25.00 Next day certificate delivery.
 Weekday (M-F) delivery only.
 Delivery from 6 AM to 7 PM.
 $35.00 Next day certificate delivery.
 Morning delivery (M-F) before noon
 or Saturday by 1 PM.
 Click here to use the same address as above
Billing Address:
City:
State:
Zip code:
Payment Options:  Pay On-Line with Credit Card
 Generate form for Mail-in
Method of Payment:
I, , by means of entering my name in the previously provided space in lieu of my signature, hereby authorize a charge to my credit card in the amount of $39.95.

You must read and agree to the following disclaimer before continuing with registration.
ONLINE COURSE POLICIES

Minimum System Requirements to take the online course are:

  1. Internet Access at a minimum of 28.8 Kbps
  2. A sound card with speakers or headphones
  3. Netscape Navigator/Internet Explorer 4.0 or greater with cookies and JavaScript ENABLED
  4. Windows Media Player
  5. Minimum screen resolution of 800 x 600
  6. Taking this course via a MOBILE DEVICE may not allow the user to see and respond to questions presented in pop-up screens!

SAFE DRIVER CENTRE, hereinafter referred to as "school," hereby agrees to provide the undersigned parties, hereinafter referred to as "students," with six (6) clock hours of driving safety instructions upon receipt of the entire cost of the course. The cost of the course includes all required instructional materials where applicable. Any duplicate of the certificate of completion must be requested from the Safe Driver Centre. To request one, call 713-664-4808.

PAYMENT & COURSE ACCESS POLICY: If payment is made by credit card you will receive instant access to login and begin taking the course. If payment is to be made by check or money order, the school will issue you a password via email upon receipt of payment.

REFUND POLICY: All tuition and fees are refundable under the following circumstances:

  1. You cancel your course registration before midnight of the third day, excluding Saturdays, Sundays, and legal holidays,
    and
  2. You have not exceeded the 20 calendar days allowed to complete the course as indicated in our Attendance Policy
    and
  3. You have not successfully completed the Course
    or
  4. Have not received a failing grade
    or
  5. Have not been dismissed or barred from attending the online course
    or
  6. The course of instruction is discontinued by the school, preventing a student from completing the course
    or
  7. The enrollment of the student was procured as a result of any misrepresentation in advertising, promotional materials of the school or course provider, or misrepresentation made by an owner or employee of the school or course provider.
All refunds will be completed within 30 days after the date of enrollment termination. Form of refund will reflect original payment method (credit on a credit card and a refund check on payments made by cash or check).

No refund will be given to a registered student who attempts to circumvent the Course, violate any of the Course policies or attempts to violate its security or procedures. In such a case a failing grade will be given and no refund issued.

To request a refund, fill out the Refund Request Form

INTERRUPTIONS IN SERVICE: Interruptions in course service may occur over which the school has no control. Interruptions in service may include but are not limited to interruption of service by your internet service provider (ISP), School internet service provider, electrical service provider or communications service provider. In the event of any interruption you may experience, please wait a few moments and try logging into the course again.

ATTENDANCE POLICY: You will be allowed 20 calendar days from the day you pay to finish the course. A student must attend the complete 6 clock-hour course including spending at least the minimum required time online in all phases of coursework of the approved school curriculum and final exam in order to receive a certificate of completion.

CERTIFICATE DATE POLICY: The date of completion will be the date you complete the Course according to our servers time and date. Our servers are timed in the Central Time Zone.

GRADING AND PROGRESS POLICY: A student will not be certified or given credit for the driving safety course unless a student scores 70% or higher on the final exam.

RULES OF OPERATION AND CONDUCT: A student or prospective student may be dismissed or barred from attending online courses for falsifying application data or failing to provide adequate online identification to ensure positive identification.

STUDENT ACKNOWLEDGMENTS: My name entered on the electronic form, in conjunction with other registration information and personal data, signifies that I have been furnished a copy of the school tuition schedule, cancellation and refund policy and school regulations pertaining to attendance, grading policy, progress and rules of operation and conduct.

I understand that Safe Driver Centre reserves the right to use third-party information such as Texas Dept. of Public Safety, Driver License, and Social Security Administration records in order to verify statements made in your application before issuing a Certificate of Completion. I understand that the information which I provide will be verified by multiple third party information sources including but not limited to driver license, payment information, information about the vehicle I drive most often and social security.

I realize that any grievances not resolved by the school and/or by Robert G. Torres Nin and/or Armida G. Torres, 5316 Bissonnet, Bellaire, TX 77401, may be forwarded to the Driver Training Section, Texas Education Agency, 1701 North Congress Avenue, Austin, TX 78701, telephone (512) 505-0500.

GENERAL INFORMATION: The school is prohibited from issuing a certificate of completion if the student has not met all of the requirements for course completion and the student should not accept a certificate under such circumstances.

Online course material delivery is subject to service interruption due to communication problems. the school will provide high quality reliable internet web service, but is not responsible for other problems, such as telephone line difficulties.

The school may contact outside data vendors for the purpose of validating registration information. Other than that, no information gathered for or during this course will be made available to any other parties besides the school and State agencies, as required by law.

PRIVACY POLICY STATEMENT: At Safe Driver Centre, we value your privacy. Any information you provide us is strictly used for our internal purpose of identifying you and issuing a course completion certificate, and will not be shared with any third party.

This agreement constitutes the entire contract between the school and the student and no verbal assurances or promises not obtained herein shall bind the school or the student.

STUDENT ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS:

I acknowledge the minimum computer requirements for this course.
I acknowledge the refund policy as outlined above.
I acknowledge the information I provide will be verified by multiple third party information sources including but not limited to driver license, payment information, information about the vehicle I drive most often and social security.
I acknowledge the privacy policy for the school as outlined above.
I acknowledge that there may be interruptions in service.
I affirm that I understand the above policies, and upon registering for this course, I will be the one participating in the entire 6 hours of the course duration, including quizzes, the final examination and the evaluation.
I submit this registration and all of the above as being true.

Your presence and your participation in this course will be verified by you under oath. To validate your "CERTIFICATE OF COMPLETION" you will be required to affirm by/with your signature that you were present and that you personally interactively participated in the entire six hours Driving Safety Course. Note: false affirmations are grounds for a criminal felony conviction of TAMPERING WITH A GOVERNMENT DOCUMENT [Texas Penal Code, Chap. 37.10 (a5).d.] Such conviction is punishable by no more than 10 years or less than 2 years in prison, and /or a fine up to $10,000.00 maximum.